We are thrilled for our team next year. Check out this awesome squad. You’ll see some familiar names, but we are happy to welcome several new members! We have two committee chair positions still open. Check out the details and let us know if you’d love to be a part of the team.

Still open:

We are still looking to fill a couple of positions:

  • WEBMASTER – takes care of updates on our website at hayspta.com. our site is built on WordPress, but the template is relatively easy to use.
  • REFLECTIONS – this chair position runs the national PTA creativity program for our school. you’ll be responsible for promoting the program, gathering entries, and organizing the judging at one PTA meeting in the fall. You’ll submit the Hays winner to the district level. Your commitments are mostly finished up in the first semester of the year.

Any questions about these positions? Would you be a great fit? Feel free to email celiahayspta@gmail.com to learn more.

2019-2020 Hays PTA Board & Committee Chairs

*President Susan Mullis

*1st VP (Programs) Kali Bailey

*2nd VP (Membership) Brooke Steed

*3rd VP (Fundraising/5K) Sam Berens

*Treasurer Julie McDonald

*Secretary Meredith Joyce

*Parliamentarian Jessica Samford

5K Assistant – Auction Melody Ballard

5K Assistant – Sponsors Amanda Jackson

5K Assistant – Rewards Tarah Fiskness

5K Assistant – Food/Vendors Jill Kennedy

Beautification Amber Reinhardt

Beautification Assistant Cristina Myrick

Community Partnership Box Tops Kelly Conine

Council Delegate Rebecca Gray

Directory Darla Platt

Flowers and Cheer Bri Gaston-Bell

Homeroom/Volunteer Coordinator Katy Crawford

Husky Birthdays Kelly Sass

Hospitality Lyndsey Lofland

Hospitality Assistant Rachel Boelens

Publicity – Website OPEN

Publicity – Newsletter Lihn Tran

Reflections – OPEN

Spirit Night – Jenn McGuire

Spirit Wear – Ashley Cecil

Teacher Appreciation – Jessica Samford

Teachcer Appreciation Assistant – Rebecca Gray

Yearbook – Shannon Sexton

Yearbook Assistant – Kim Bentley

Holiday Event – Laura Nelson

Staff/Teacher Representative Liz Martin

Staff/Teacher Representative Julie Swann

  • Executive Board members